MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Edward Paredes
ERA S K
5.87 0 8
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 189
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1986 Birthplace: Villa Arriva, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
July 7 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Edward Paredes allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Edward Paredes allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Tuesday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edward Paredes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Saturday. Paredes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Paredes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Edward Paredes improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Paredes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Edward Paredes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Tuesday. Paredes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Edward Paredes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Paredes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Paredes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Edward Paredes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Paredes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 8 3 3 1 0 0 11 0.96 3.24
2018 LAD 2 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 7.2 7 5 5 2 2 0 8 1.17 5.87
Career 3 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 16.0 15 8 8 3 2 0 19 1.06 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 91 86 88.7 24.41
Slider 91 82 77 79 71.65
Changeup 5 84 80 81.8 3.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties