MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Glenn Sparkman
ERA S K
4.46 0 27
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1992 Birthplace: Victoria, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Thursday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Sparkman struck out five, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Sparkman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Friday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 9 7 7 0 1 0 1 10.00 63.00
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 0 15 3 0 38.1 47 20 19 3 15 3 27 1.62 4.46
Career 0 3 0 - 0 17 3 0 39.1 56 27 26 3 16 3 28 1.83 5.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 98 91 93.7 56.57
Curveball 56 84 77 80.1 8.36
Slider 165 90 83 86.4 24.63
Changeup 70 87 82 85.2 10.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties